RSS

I’m back home

30 May
street art on the Danube Canal, Vienna, of a person in antique diving helmet sucking up the water through a bendy straw

Art on the Danube Canal, Vienna

Hello again. I may not have an on-topic post for a while, since it’ll take a week or two to get caught up on technology news again. Heck, it’ll take a few days just to get through the recordings on my DVR. I’ve got a pile of anecdotes and rants I might share, blog-appropriate or not.

The last two weeks of my trip were spent with Jakob,or rather, the RL person behind the avatar, who is quite different. It’s hard to parse out the source of the differences: online vs. offline, vacation vs. everyday life, or that damned cancer. I’m very glad I was able to give him a break from chemotherapy and hospitals (almost; that’s a story for later). Jakob is very very sick. No good news on that front.

There is a lot more to write, but I need to process my thoughts and get through jet lag. It’s good to be back.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2015 in Relationships, Side Topics

 

Tags:

2 responses to “I’m back home

  1. girlforgetful

    May 30, 2015 at 4:30 pm

    Welcome back 🙂

     
  2. jennspoint

    May 30, 2015 at 4:42 pm

    Welcome home!

     

Leave a Reply

 
