RSS

Virtual reality to simulate witness POV

15 Jan

Two quick things before I dash off to my yoga class:

– I’m trying to read more long works this year. Essays on the Internet are terrific, but books provide more depth and I enjoy literary fiction, non-fiction, and a book here and there from other genres. In the interest of accountability, I created a page on this blog, 2015 Reading, where I’m jotting a couple notes about each book as I finish. Comments are enabled there if you’d like to make a recommendation or argue that Faulkner adored and respected women.

– I was going to post this last night before it began to spread widely, but I got distracted helping someone with a WordPress problem.  Hmmph.  So, perhaps you’ve already seen it. Since one of the recent filmed beatings of a handcuffed suspect took place in my area, I thought this video that uses virtual reality to simulate a witness point-of-view on a law enforcement beating was particularly fitting.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 15, 2015 in In the News, Offline impact, Side Topics, Video

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Virtual reality to simulate witness POV

  1. girlforgetful

    January 15, 2015 at 9:22 am

    “I miss yoga!” exclaims my aching back, as the weight of the rest of me sighs in exasperation. Meanwhile, the world carries on in its violent execution of business as usual in spite of dwindling dark corners to hide its deeds. When will we learn to just breathe?

     

Leave a Reply

 
